qotd: art over music

What are your three favorite album covers of all-time? Any honorable mentions?

Question submitted by Tamara.

Wow, what a great question!  I am so the person likely to buy a CD based solely on cover art.  I also have been known to drive B crazy because I can't remember the name of a book or an author, but I do remember the art of the cover.  It's no wonder that the employees at Borders run and hide when they see me.

I will need to go add them to my audio collection and then put them up.

Here is a definite winner:

There is one reason I bought this CD – the cover!  I just adore Gary Oldman.  I can't explain the obsession.

Been There
Ebba Forsberg

Maybe it is the colors or the feelings it alludes.  But I really like this one.

Bavarian Fruit Bread
Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions

Again, I think it is a combination of things.  But definitely bought this one because of the cover art.

And a few runner ups:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to qotd: art over music

  1. I didn't look at the title and as soon as I saw it I thought it was Adam Ant! ha!

  2. Bavarian Fruit Bread! YEH YEH YEH!!

Leave a Reply

