qotd: my intro to the big screen

What was the first movie you remember seeing in a movie theater? 
Question submitted by mainmor.

I remember seeing One Flew Over the Cuckcoo's Nest.  I think I was about six.  My parents were young, is all I can say.*  They brought my five-year old sister along as well.

I think they thought that we would fall asleep.  I didn't.  And was quite disturbed with how the movie ended. I was so not expecting that.

_____________________________________
*Of course this looked tame in comparison to when a couple of years later, my father decided to take us and his 18-year old buddies to a drive in to see a Linda Lovelace movie.  Again, the theory was that we would fall asleep.  He also snuck at least one person in by putting him in the trunk of his 1969 Volvo. Those were crazy times.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

