pretty in pink

Last weekend we went exploring at the Stanford Shopping Center.  One of the best things about the place are the amazing floral displays.  I was not the only "shopper" that came with a camera.

One of the not so great things are the people.  Some have serious entitlement issues.  For example, a woman brought her labradoodle and two children into the woman's rest room.  Now while I am not sure what the answer is, I don't think this was it.  And it really wasn't helping that she made dirty faces at people who were using the blow dryer (there were no paper towels) as it upset her dog.  Give me a break.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pretty in pink

  1. Ang32 says:

    Hey There…
    I am new to Vox (currently on LJ) and am completely intrigued by your entries. 🙂 I just moved from the Bay Area earlier this year but am actually back for a brief visit with family this week. It's pretty neat to read about places that I am all-too-familiar with (ie: I was just at the Bridgepointe Target today, in all its remodeling glory!).
    Anyhoo, I'm enjoying your entries and was wondering if you would mind if I added you to my "neighborhood"?

  2. chris says:

    Go ahead. The more the merrier. 🙂

    –chris

Leave a Reply

