add it to your queue

Oh man, this is probably one of the best movies I have seen in a while.  We rented it from Netflix and I am almost sorry we dropped it off at the mailbox tonight – I definitely could have watched it again.

The story is great.  The artwork is amazing (why they didn't put the actual moving castle on the cover is beyond me).  The voices include Billy Crystal and Lauren Bacall. Everything about the movie is just captivating.

There is a great extra with John Lasseter (the genius behind Toy Story and probably the reason Disney is releasing Hayao Miyazaki's films to the world). He says in a really good movie you are lucky to see one idea that is new.  In Miyazaki's films you can easily see a handful or more.  I think they should team up and make something together.  Now that would be amazing.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to add it to your queue

  1. diona says:

    i'm so glad you watched it!!! it's one of my top movies!! 😉

  2. FaerieKissed says:

    Thanks for posting that. I had coffee with a friend last week who highly recommended it–and of course I forgot the name by the time I got home. Hope all is well.

  3. Rage says:

    I own the movie!!! And I am working on the rest of the miazaki collection, although I think my favorite would have to be princess mononoke, I haven't seen it in a while though so Howl may yet top it!

Leave a Reply

