the secrets that we keep

Finished this off in the wee hours. Insomnia is good for something, I guess.

It wasn't as good as The Lovely Bones, but an interesting read. It shows that we have made strides in some areas, but still have a ways to go in terms of our attitudes and treatment of those with Down's Syndrome.

Amazingly I didn't hate the father. And think my deepest sympathies were with the brother, although I would have thought it would have been the mother. Anyone whose read it feel similarly? Differently? It would make for a good discussion, that is for sure.

Still I couldn't imagine living with such a secret.

A Is For Amy I don't think I could recommend this book to you.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

