piggybacking

We are all still alive. Tried to go to the Huntington Library today but alas got there too late. They are only open from noon to 4:30 on weekdays, and it just didn't seem worth it for only 2 hours.

So we cruised Colorado Boulevard instead. Ended up parking in a lot so walked a couple of miles in the process. Can't say too much has changed although it does look like they are trying to create a downtown type living area.

Also I am pleased to say that we got our full security deposit back. B's Aunt accidentally opened the envelop and his Uncle reported there was a check for $11. When B told me I was livid. Thankfully there was another check for the $600 deposit. The other check was the interest. But at least it is one less thing to worry about. Now I just have to deal with those idiots at ComEd and then that part of the move should finally be dealt with.

Yesterday was my Mom's birthday. I wanted to write something but just couldn't go there. I am reading Motherless Mothers (by the same woman who wrote Motherless Daughters). It is very interesting, and does seem to make some sense. I am only about a third through it though. I checked it out from the library.

More soon with any luck.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

