raw

I am trying. But this is hard. I feel so out of place.

Don't get me wrong, I am grateful for the roof over my head, but it isn't my home. I love having a kitchen with an oven, but I miss my pots and pans. I miss my rooster cups. Somehow tea just tasted better in them.

I miss having a reliable connection to the Internet. Although on some level I will admit that I need to put myself out there more.

I hate that I can't vote today because I lack a real address. I felt all kinds of shame and weirdness when I was approached by someone at a booth at a street fair who was registering people and I tried to explain why I couldn't.

On the right is an ad for the new Sentra. They are running an ad campaign in which a guy lives out of his car for a week. I don't find it a bit funny. It isn't.

Later today we will wait for a guy to come from IBM to fix B's laptop which thankfully is under warranty. They think the video card and/or its connector went poof. This happened in the wee hours on Saturday/Sunday. Thank goodness for 24 hour tech support.

There are glimmers of hope. A phone call from a recruiter today. B calling his friends in the area.

But there are times when we can get at each others throats. And this isn't like us. And it scares me most of all.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to raw

  1. FaerieKissed says:

    ((Hugs)) Hang in there. I understand the sense of loss when you don't have your own place. And I'm sure this is beginning to wear both of you down, and I think I hate that most of all. I wish there were something I could do, so I'm only a phone call away if you need to talk.

Leave a Reply

