qotd: thanks but no thanks

How do you handle phone calls from telemarketers?

When we moved to Chicago we saw no need to have a land line, and didn't get one. Amazing how that solves that problem.

Here at the house where we are staying (but currently are not actually) there is a land line. I don't know the number, and really don't want to know it. When it rings, I don't answer it. I mean, I know it isn't for me. B is coming around as 99% of the calls are telemarketers. Now when it rings, we just sit there like that scene out of The Accidental Tourist.

Really though, I think the best thing to do is ask them to hold.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

