tip :: make your google home page match your world

If you haven't been there recently, you can now add a background to your home page. It doesn't seem like such a big deal until you realize that the background reflects the world outside your window.

All you have to do is tell it where you are. It's kind of nifty and only take a minute or two to set up. It may be especially helpful for anyone who sits in a cubefarm and can lose track of time.

Just select the theme you would like, and then you will be asked to provide your location. Two clicks and your done.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to tip :: make your google home page match your world

  1. Roxy says:

    Tell me more. I see the 'set theme' section but nothing there says 'your home locale" to me. Is it in the My Account section?

  2. HapaLove says:

    Ooh, I love it… I just did mine.
    Valkyrierisen: once you save your theme, Google asks you to enter your location.

  3. chris says:

    As HapaLove said, you pick the theme first, and then it asks you for your location. Sorry for the confusion.

  4. chris says:

    I thought they were cool. Hope they add more themes soon.

  5. clamhead says:

    I think Vox should do the same thing. I'll see what I can do.

  6. colleen says:

    I think I'm going to be changing my home page today – this is neat!

  7. chris says:

    Hey! I just noticed that there are two new themes that do just that! Very cool!!

Leave a Reply

