it’s almost always the details

I love the details caught in this shot. This is the untouched jpeg created by iPhoto. And of course the color just pops.

Sometimes I think I take things too personally. I mean if someone tells you there is an iron in their house, they could just be letting you know they have an iron, right? It isn't necessarily a personal affront. It doesn't have to mean that said person puts you on par with a laundress or is hinting that the reason B doesn't have a job is because I don't iron his shirts.

Being asked to sit at the kitchen counter with your back towards everyone doesn't mean that they aren't interested in sharing a meal with you. Okay I am not sure what else it could mean beyond if you sit on the chair at the table it could break. I really need to try and let this one go.

Last night I stayed up doing the laundry until 4:30am. Then I went to bed with my iPod that starting playing sad songs. I started balling my eyes out. Even worse I replayed some of said songs. Maybe I just needed to get it out. Most of the sadness was about missing my Mom.

It is really hard watching mother/child relationships. Okay it is hard to watch unwholesome parent/child relationships. It makes me both angry and sad. The anger has lately rushed through me where I want to break things, especially glass. Lots of glass. I am able to imagine the shattering and move on. I am not sure what that says about me.

I just wish my feet would stop swelling. I drank over 2 liters of water yesterday. More of the same today, I guess.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it’s almost always the details

  1. I'm feeling so sad for you. I wish we could hang out and talk and talk until we lost our voices. Know that I am thinking about you. :::hugs:::

  2. chris says:

    This sounds like the best idea I have heard all day. We should set a date.I miss you lots, dear Amy.–cxoxoxI'm feeling so sad for you. I wish we could hang out and talk and talk until we lost our voices.Know that I am thinking about you.:::hugs:::

Leave a Reply

