qotd: i scream

What's your favorite flavor of ice cream?

Well, that depends where we are. If it from the grocery store than I'll go for Ben & Jerry's Cherry Garcia. Honestly I think this is the perfect combination of flavors. What's not to love about cherries and chocolate?

If I am in the Bay Area, it gets really tough but I think I like the ice cream at Ici on College Ave in Berkeley best. Their plain chocolate is heavenly. But I also love when they have candied Meyer lemon. The best part though is that it is served in a homemade cone that has a sprinkling of sugar on the outside and a chunk of chocolate on the bottom.

I also like Sketch down on Fourth Street in Berkeley. I think that the owner is one of those people with supreme photographic memory. I thought B was joking with me about the guy always remembering what he likes, but it is true. He even remembers what they talked about last time.

And of course, is I want a sundae, then I am going over to Fentons in Oakland for a Black & Tan. Mmmmmmmm.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to qotd: i scream

  1. Melanie says:

    for me, it also depends on where i am! if i'm at ben & jerry's, it's the pumpkin cheesecake. in a waffle cone. if i'm at the grocery store, it's haagen dasz' pomegranate chip. if i'm at my local gelateria, it's limoncello or honey gelato. the honey gelato is my absolute favorite!(i am an ice cream nut. i love it.)

  2. chris says:

    Honey gelato sounds so good. It actually sounds like something to slather yourself with on a hot summer day.

Leave a Reply

