they most likely are not coming

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to they most likely are not coming

  1. Katiebell says:

    Wild, I read the other link. Talk about confusing. It seems it will work out in one way or another yes….but no doubt everyone will feel super odd this holiday.

  2. It sounds like you need a break and some good, but relaxing fun. Why not just bag the whole family party thing for this year, since it's all so odd and up-in-the-air anyway and just have fun you and your partner? Just IMHO

  3. chris says:

    Hmmm….I thought I replied to this already. You are always so sweet, leaving comments and checking in. I appreciate that.The odd thing is that this is normal for them. I doubt any of them will feel weird about it. They will just move on without a second thought.

  4. chris says:

    That was the plan until this 'family holiday in LA' idea turned up in a random email. My partner hasn't spent the holidays with his family in at least 15 years and so I didn't want him to miss out on the opportunity to do so given that he was more than a little excited about it, and now that my family is pretty much gone I get how important that can be. We are back to Plan A. And trust me when I will make holiday plans by July next year. No more last minute craziness.

  5. Just enjoy the holidays, even if things continue to pop up unexpectedly. You don't need added stress because a move is stressful enough. : )

Leave a Reply

