i love chronicle books

happy haulidays from chronicle books

This is just one more reason I love Chronicle Books. They are doing a pretty interesting giveaway. It’s called Happy Haulidays (link will give you details and rules). In a nutshell: bloggers post up to $500 worth of Chronicle products they would like to “haul” away for the holidays and only lucky blogger wins their haul. As an added bonus, one lucky commenter (on the winning blog) will also win the haul. The contest winner will be announced on December 13, 2010.

I literally spent hours DAYS looking at Chronicle Books site. They not only carry books, but also journals, stationery & more! I also looked at a few of the lists that had been posted, and decided that a theme would be helpful.

But what would my theme be? That’s when it hit me: I love Chronicle Books so much because they publish books (and more) about my Passions: Reading, Children’s Books, Cooking, Writing, Travel, the Bay Area and Life.

So let’s just call this My Passion Haul:
my passion haul

The list (left to right, from the top):
Pops: Icy Treats for Everyone
Mixed: Portraits of Multiracial Kids
Duck! Rabbit!
Change the World for Ten Bucks
Shadow
Power of the Invisible Sun: Deluxe Edition
Haikubes
Moleskin 2011 12 Month Planner Large Red
IDEO New York
Animals on Parade Notecard Set by Suki
There was an Old Lady
Miette: recipes from san francisco’s most charming pastry shop
Scribble It!: 30 Postcards
IDEO London
The Art of Toy Story 3
Other Goose

Total cost: $499.06 (hope they don’t include sales tax or shipping)

I can’t promise you’ll win if you comment, but it’s worth a shot, no?

If you can’t wait until the 13th, you can take advantage of Chronicle Books Friends & Family Sale. You save 35% off your order PLUS get free shipping. Use code FRIENDS. Offer expires December 12, 2010. Also if you are on Ebates, you can get back some cash.

This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to i love chronicle books

  1. Leslie says:

    Nice mix of books. Chronicle has such a great selection I’d be happy to win any of them!

  2. What a great list! How did I miss Pops?? I get hungry just LOOKING at that cover! I already have Other Goose and reviewed it recently on my blog (well, sort of .. it’s mainly a review of how hard it is to keep grandbebes from popping up to touch textures, in one case try to take some taste, and interrupting to tell me that I wasn’t saying the rhyme right, but it sort of qualifies as a review!) Very good book … now I have to buy two more, though, since my own Bebe Boy snatched this one, and then my older daughters wanted it for their kids 🙂 Christmas book boxes, get ready for a new addition! (or more, if we win!) Good Luck!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Shana says:

    The haikubes are awesome 😉

  4. byronvox says:

    I remember seeing that Change The World For Ten Bucks book and thinking what a great idea. And, of course, the J. Otto Seibold books are always a delight!

  5. Tawny says:

    how could i have missed miette when i was making my list!
    good call 🙂 good luck to you (& me :)!

  6. karen says:

    What a wonderful selection of books 🙂

  7. Here’s hoping for a win! Good luck!

    Mollydedwards AT yahoo DOT com

  8. jaxiejax says:

    dig your list. Let’s win!

  9. Margaret says:

    Great selection! I, too, love miette.

  10. Eliza says:

    This is a great list — good luck!

  11. moonsword says:

    great list! best of luck!

  12. haylee says:

    Wow please win! I seriously think I would cry if I won all these books!

    happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. Jeane says:

    Love your list! Thank you Chronicle Books for this giveaway!

    Good luck to both of us!

    jcamp2020 at aol dot com

  14. Joanne says:

    What a great list of books!

    jowanjowan73(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. couturerin says:

    ahhh i love those books. Best of luck. if you get a chance and want to leave a comment on my happy haul-idays list, that would be great!

  16. Jessica says:

    Fun list of books!

  17. Sophie S says:

    You got a great list going! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

