beautifully different

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond) via Reverb10

This is a post that would be so much easier to crowd source. I am not very good about talking about myself like this. And then again, if I did have other people answer, I would end up feeling odd, as I am probably even worse accepting compliments.

The one thing that does stick out though is my postcard (and letters and cards) writing. While we were in Berlin, I was like a mini Berlin tourism board. I sent over 100 postcards while we were there despite the Windpocken and the fact that I couldn’t use my left arm for over a week.

I also sent about 100 postcards this year in what has become known as my Mother’s Day project. It started out with about 2 store bought cards about 5 years ago, and has grown rather significantly. It’s my way of dealing with my is otherwise a difficult time of year.

And of course there is my resilience and grace. When life gives me lemons, or chicken shit, or contagious spots, I guess I know what to do. I am grace under pressure. I know it impresses my husband (sometimes to the point of tears).

This entry was posted in reverb10 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

