in like a lion – out like a lamb

Isn’t that what they say about the month of March?

March is one of my favorite months, in part because it is my birthday month. It is also the beginning of spring – my favorite season. I love watching the flowers start to bloom. I love the hope that swells as we are reminded winter does end.

This March I will be waiting to see that lamb. B will be out of the country for two weeks for work. He will miss my birthday. I worry about feeling even more isolated than I usually do.

I am also trying to not get overwhelmed about the anniversary of my sister’s death. Oh March, so much mixed emotion. Time to pull out my lion taming suit.

on the night stand: Both Ways is the Only Way I Want It

This entry was posted in nablopomo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

