how to get jet lag without getting on a plane

I feel like I have jet lag. I just drove to the airport and back. I didn’t even get out of the car.

I don’t remember drifting off, but I must have at some point. When I opened my eyes the sun was out. There were text messages from B. He was already in Berlin. He sent me a photo of the train station. How can I miss a train station?

I fell back to sleep, but I couldn’t get comfortable. I was too hot, and then too cold. The next thing I remember was waking up to Garrison Keillor.

I did get out today. I bought some groceries and went to the bookstore. I still feel out of sorts.

It’s already Monday in Europe. The first 24 hours are the hardest, right?

This entry was posted in nablopomo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

