this is harder than i thought

Tonight the winds are really howling. The house is rattling. It feels like every little sound is amplified.

It probably didn’t help that I watched The Lovely Bones. Oh, what did that they do to that book? It’s been years since I read it, but that is not what I remember. I loved that book.

Also it’s hard sleeping alone. I left the light on again. I don’t like waking up at dawn and not knowing what time it is though, so I turned it off around 4 am. I woke up as B’s day was ending. He was about to go get dinner. Ah, time differences.

To make it more fun, I learned the time change happens this weekend. I’m not sure Europe is on the same schedule any longer. The clocks spring forward an hour. I still feel jet lagged.

This entry was posted in nablopomo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

