waiting is hard to do

B’s plane should be at LAX by now. Thankfully the weather has held up. It’s cloudy, but the rain hasn’t started. The moon is full (it’s a super moon) and peeking out behind the clouds.

I decided to make macaroni and cheese instead of lasagna. There are brownies in the oven. I’m trying to keep busy.

I brought in the tomato seedlings and got soil all over the floor. I finished reading my book. One of my birthday presents. Honestly, it was a little disappointing. It just wasn’t what I had expected.

I feel badly that I didn’t go to a friend’s housewarming party tonight. I probably wouldn’t have been very good company. I’m not good at waiting.

This entry was posted in nablopomo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

