weird dreams

It has been a while since I had a dream – or at least remembered it. This one happened this morning.

In this dream I am in bed. It’s not my bed. I don’t know whose bed it is. It’s got a metal frame. It’s pretty. There is lots of sunlight in the room.

All of sudden there is a little lizard in the bed. I freeze up when it jumps on me. Pretty weird, I know.

But to make it even more bizarre I realize there is someone in the bed with me (aside from the lizard). It’s my mother’s ex. I ask him about this shirt I remember my mom wearing. Pretty random. I don’t even know why I thought of that shirt, aside from it being very colorful, and that my father shrank it. I suddenly find myself wearing it.

And wake up.

This entry was posted in nablopomo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

