i miss my book club

I got excited when I saw the possibility of a online book club. Turned out it was just a publisher looking for people to write paid reviews. I don’t know why they called it a book club – maybe because you have to buy the book.

I miss my book club. It was a great group of people. And it was just fun. Sure, some meetings were better than others, but it really was about getting together.

We didn’t even require that people finish the book  (or even start it) to join in. Usually we started with the discussion questions, but quickly veered off. Obviously the best books centered around a topic that everyone had an opinion and could add to the conversation.

I’m debating starting another book club, but I’m not even sure where to begin. It could be fun though.

This entry was posted in books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

