just another day

I feel like I got nothing done today. It isn’t entirely true, just feels like it.

I finished reading The Tiger’s Wife. I am not sure it quite lived up to the hype. It is a beautifully written book. Reminded me a bit of Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

I also returned – or tried to – my uncle’s phone call. I, of course didn’t hear the phone when he called back. Ugh. I hate playing phone tag. I am just not good at it. I miss when I could leave messages like, “tag – you’re it!”

I tried a new pasta dish. Essentially you add  some asparagus to the pasta two minutes before it is done. Drain it and then sprinkle with some cheese and pepper. Add a poached egg to the top and you have dinner. I also added a bit of butter and lemon for good measure.

This entry was posted in random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

