baking brioche

baking breadToday I made brioche. It’s for the French toast I plan on making for Easter brunch. Maybe I am crazy.

All was going well. The dough rose in the bowl and then it rose in the loaf pan. Then it went into the oven and exploded. It was like the dough was trying to eat the pan.

Of course it made a MESS in the oven, but it didn’t catch fire. That’s what really matters.

It finished baking and I removed it from the oven. Since it is going to be sliced for the French toast, I needed to remove the overhang (and taste it). Oh la la!

Still I got a backup brioche at Whole Foods tonight. Just in case.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

