just call me imelda

Making progress, a little bit at a time. I’m overwhelmed and embarrassed by the number of bags (paper, plastic and otherwise) that have decided to take up residence in this house. There are literally bags of bags. And not little bags, either.

I also decided to finally move everything out from under the stairs. It was time. The dust was multi-layered. It was clogging the “chi”. Of course the last time I uncluttered our “chi”, B got accepted to business school, and we moved to Chicago.

I also cleaned out the entryway closet. I had no idea I had so many pairs of shoes. There were a few I have never even worn (still in boxes). No, really. They just got shoved into the back of the closet and I forgot about them.

There were also a lot of empty shoe boxes, just taking up space. Those can easily be recycled. Too bad the trash got picked up today. It was delayed because of the holiday, so it will be picked up again on Thursday. I suspect it will be full.

This time next week, the energy in this house will undergo another transformation. I’m already bracing myself. Hopefully what I did today and over the next several days will make the transition go more smoothly.

T-minus 7 days.

This entry was posted in married life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

