15k tweets

Today I reached my 15,000 tweet on Twitter. It’s funny, because I knew I was getting close, so I checked. My stats said that I was at 14,999. No pressure, but the next one was it.

I really do adore Twitter. I have managed to use it to do things like help decorate a Rose Parade float. It’s true.

I saw someone share that she was going to help out, and I replied how much I always wanted to do that. She replied back that she could get my name on the list if I was interested. A few DM’s (direct messages) later, and it was a done deal.

I was really looking forward to meeting her as well, but in the end she didn’t make it because she got stuck at LAX picking family up at the airport. We have since met, and we still stay connected via Twitter.

This entry was posted in technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

