the 700 club

The doctor’s office called this morning. I could almost tell (from the ring) that it wasn’t good news. I have finally gotten down to triple digits (700), but not zero.

So I made another appointment for Monday at the lab. I do not think it is a good sign that I was miffed that (my) the 3pm slot was already taken. I made an appointment for 2:30. Hopefully I won’t have to deal with the new woman. I will not be a human pin cushion.

I try to look at the bright side. I started this with an HCG level over 10,000. It really only has been six weeks since we started dealing with this, and actually only four weeks since the drug (Methotrexate) was administered. According to the study I read, the average time to reach zero is a month (the longest was three months), but my HCG levels were a bit higher than average, so it makes sense that it will take a bit longer. Also, this is a small price to pay for avoiding surgery.

Still, the no sex thing is getting old. And so is the not traveling.

Meanwhile, we are at t-minus 4 days until the outlaws arrival. They shared their arrival time with us today. Not that we are picking them up from LAX, but it seems like something we might want to be aware of (so we can be somewhere else).

This entry was posted in grief, married life, there is no category for these things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

