holding on tightly

Freaked out a little tonight. I had a cup of peppermint tea around 5:30pm, and after I was finished with it, my whole body just felt hot. It was odd. I thought maybe I just needed to lie down, so I excused myself quietly and went upstairs to bed.

I had been having mild pain again in my left side (which is where the ectopic pregnancy was found). It was similar to what I had after the Methotrexate was administered. It seemed a little weird as I am not 5 weeks out, and maybe that is why I freaked a little. I think too I have been overdoing it.

I was having trouble controlling my body temperature. I went from hot to cold and back. I checked my temperature with that thermometer I got in the hospital in Berlin. It said 37C, which is normal, although typically I run a bit lower with this instrument. It may be time we invest in a better one. It is just I really never get sick.

I was supposed to make dinner tonight – chicken adobo. I just didn’t think I could do it. I was just feeling off. I also had no appetite. All I wanted to do was lie down and feel better.

When I started to shake for no reason, I decided maybe I should check in with the on-call doctor. It was about 9:15pm.

It was not my doctor who was on-call, but the doctor who called was very nice. She said it was good that I called, but said I should just continue to monitor things and call her if anything changed. Bleeding would be a bad sign, and thankfully I am doing okay in that department. I also learned that my HCG levels have gone down. They are at 401 as of Monday. I made another appointment for the lab.

I am feeling somewhat better. I went downstairs and had some of the chicken broth I made from the roasted chicken. It wasn’t the best (as really it needs to be turned into soup), but I just didn’t feel like much else. Oh, and I have had lots of water, so I have been running to the bathroom. To add to the fun, the plumber (who didn’t show up today) has promised to be here around 8am tomorrow.

This entry was posted in grief, married life, there is no category for these things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

