i am late

Started Sunday morning by peeing on a stick. Result: Not Pregnant.

Part of me is sad. I can’t lie – another part is relieved. I feels too soon. I don’t know that I could go back to the doctor and be told it is ectopic again.

I guess I should have known that this wouldn’t easy. And I know my body is still adjusting. It has only been about 2 months since my HCG returned to zero.

Prior to this, I had been fairly regular. The only time I would be very late (i.e. seeming to skip a month) was when I highly stressed either by B’s family or travel. And of course mixing those two things always took its toll.

Looking back on the last few weeks, I would say they have been stressful. So, I shouldn’t be surprised. Really, I shouldn’t be at all.

on the night stand :: Madeline by Ludwig Bemelmans

This entry was posted in married life, there is no category for these things and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

