here we go again

We are now less than 24 hours from their arrival. I am in the midst of what else – another cleaning frenzy. Honestly I have never seen a house get so dusty or cluttered or so easily look messy (it doesn’t take much).

I am trying not to lose it. I am trying not to yell at B. And I am trying not to whine.

The only positive thing I can come up with is that the house will be cleaner. Oh, and that people might be entertained by my Instagram posts about the fridge. Some people apparently find that funny.

The downside is that I may never find anything again. B has been stuffing things in boxes. Such is my life.

I wish I didn’t feel like this. The dread is awful, although it hasn’t been good at motivating me much.

The other looming issue is what to do with ourselves while they are here. With B working from home that gets all the more interesting.

This entry was posted in housekeeping, married life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

